Happy 2010

Hope 2010 is a good one for you. 🙂 I’m married to a jazz musician so we usually don’t spend New Year’s Eve together because that is a good night $$ for gigs. But last night, for the only the second time in over 20 years, we got to spend it together. (I had made him stay home for the millennium, haha, because I wanted to bring in the new century with him.) 🙂 Come to think of it, our first date was on New Year’s Eve & he was playing a gig so I hung out at a table and drank beer with his dad until he was finished playing haha.

Hope your 2010 is full of great things.

Random links:

It is thought that Conan Doyle was among the first to describe an inherited disease now known as Marfan’s syndrome.

COL5A1 Signal Peptide Mutations Interfere with Protein Secretion and Cause Classic Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome . PDF

Collagen Structure and Stability – MD Shoulders, RT Raines – Annual Review of Biochemistry, 2009 PDF

Motor Performance in Children with Generalized Hypermobility: The Influence of Muscle Strength and Exercise Capacity – Hanewinkel-van Kleef, Yvonne B. PT, MSc, PCS; Helders, Paul J.M. PT, MSc, PhD, PCS; Takken, Tim MSc, PhD; Engelbert, Raoul H. PT, PhD, PCS PDF

Dignity not fully upheld when seeking health care: Experiences expressed by individuals suffering from Ehlers-Danlos syndrome. Disability & Rehabilitation 2010, Vol. 32, No. 1 : Pages 1-7 abstract

Anxiety disorders and joint hypermobility syndrome: the role of collagen tissue, General Hospital Psychiatry, Volume 31, Issue 3, May-June 2009, Page 299 abstract

Bleeding in the heritable connective tissue disorders: mechanisms, diagnosis and treatment. abstract

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Radish King  On January 2, 2010 at 1:57 am

    Jilly, so glad your hubby is finally home. I had to cancel 2 gigs this weekend ha. Messiah's both of them. I'm poorer for it but in the long run grateful. I'm Messiahed out.xox

  • BadGlue  On January 2, 2010 at 3:20 am

    hallelujahhallelujahhallelujahI have that in my head now haha.Hope you're feeling better. Yeah we saw each other for 2 weeks all 2009. 😦 He worked on some of his next record last night but we had snacks and champagne and pig pickin cake.

  • Radish King  On January 2, 2010 at 3:40 am

    I was feeling better til you started singing!!!!xoxps. What is pig pickin cake? It sounds good cuz it has cake in it but scary cuz it has pig in it.

  • BadGlue  On January 2, 2010 at 3:47 am

    LOL you don't want to know:1 box yellow cake mix + 1 can of mandarin oranges w juice + 4 eggs + 1/4 C oil — mix all that together for the cake partfrosting = large tub cool whip, 1 box instant vanilla pudding, 1 can drained pineapplemake 3 thin layers with 8" cake pans and frost when totally cool & refrigeratefolks typically bring these to pig roasts down here

  • Radish King  On January 2, 2010 at 4:10 am

    I think I used to make a cake like this but I lost the recipe. It sounds divine! And I'm hungry. I've been fantasizing about Taco Bell how sad is that! Now I know what I really need…xo

