National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

I really dislike having to ask people for help but lately I’ve had no choice so I’m sure I’ll get over my aversion quickly haha. Need help shopping, getting things in and out of my car, etc. I’ll be chauffeuring a bag of poultry feed that is in my front seat until a neighbor can come over and take it out of there for me.

Trigger point injections yesterday at the pain clinic. So painful yet feel good and relieving at the same time haha. Some of my shoulder blade muscles are stuck. I’m going to try myofascial massage. That helped once last year with my leg muscles. My fasciae (?) gets stuck sometimes. Also started a new medication. Not a pain medication, but something that might help with my fatigue. Took 1 this morning & feel a little bit spaced out. Not sure how driving is going to factor in with this; maybe I’ll acclimate.

I think my beta blocker quit working because my HR is 100-130 walking around. Maybe it is the heat, too.

I’ve been on a diet of very reduced carbs & I cannot tell any difference whatsoever in my mood or body – except the standing HR is high again LOL. (I need to lose about 50 pounds that I’ve gained since my hysterectomy 2 years ago and the beta blocker etc.) I also haven’t lost much weight. :/

Links:

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Long-Range Plan FY 2010-2014: PDF File

Enabling tools for engineering collagenous tissues integrating bioreactors, intravital imaging, and biomechanical modeling Published online before print December 1, 2009, doi: 10.1073/pnas.0907813106 PNAS February 23, 2010 vol. 107 no. 8 3335-3339

Adventitial fibroblasts in vascular structure and function: the role of oxidative stress and beyond Can. J. Physiol. Pharmacol. 88(3): 177–186 (2010) | doi:10.1139/Y10-015 | Published by NRC Research Press / Publié par les Presses scientifiques du CNRC

Cell interactions with the extracellular matrix and the journal issue is here Cell and Tissue Research Volume 339, Number 1 / January, 2010

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • BadGlue  On June 8, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    OK I'm pretty wasted feeling and also want to take a nap. Not sure this is going to cut it.

