Product Review: Clif Shot Bloks Electrolyte Chews

I’m not being paid nor am I receiving anything for this review.

Product Review: Clif Shot Bloks Electrolyte Chews – Margarita flavor with 3X Sodium

Ingredients: Organic Brown Rice Syrup, Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Organic Brown Rice Syrup Solids, Pectin, Sea Salt, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Organic Sunflower Oil, Carnauba Wax.

Clif Shot Bloks come in a candy bar-sized package, with 6 squares (“bloks” heh) of electrolyte chews, which have the texture of “gummi” candy.

The flavor is very very sweet & a bit of tangy/sour, with some salty mixed in.

They do taste kinda like a lime margarita. They taste pretty good with no weird aftertaste or creepy underflavor. 🙂

Very very sweet though so I have to have a sip or 2 of coffee afterwards to windshield wiper my tongue.

A serving is 2-3 “bloks.” You need a scissors to cut the end of the package and you push the “bloks” out the other end. Pic:

These are designed for endurance athletes, so have a lot of carbs and calories for their size. Which is the point, I guess.

Probably too many carbs for POTS/EDS folks. I’m going to use them as I ramp up my swimming, etc next week & see if they do anything for my fatigue.

Clif Shot Bloks, Margarita with Salt, Pack of 18

Click to see all my product reviews.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
