Product Review: Amco Swing-A-Way Easy Crank Can Opener

I’m doing some reviews of items that have made my life easier, as I’ve had to adjust to having an Ehlers Danlos syndrome body.

I am not being paid nor am I receiving anything for writing this review, but if you click on a product ad and buy an item I get a % at no additional cost to you.

Amco Swing-A-Way 6090 Easy Crank Can Opener


Amco Swing-A-Way 6090 Easy Crank Can Opener

I can (heh) vaguely remember my grandparents having an ancient wall-mounted Swing-A-Way can opener in the kitchen of their farmhouse. Amazon has those too, but I figured it would just be another object that I would accidentally give myself a black eye on (latest object: hairbrush) so I got the portable, handheld version. It is really easy to use – the crank really takes pressure off of hands that hurt.

Just look at this thing:

This is the can opener I would want for the apocalypse. I’d push it in my cart, along with my tarp and my ad hoc oil lamp, as I walked thru the grim and birdless landscape:


The Road

But for now I keep it on my counter top, because it’s too big to fit in my utensil drawer.

Click to see all my product reviews.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
