Product Review: Slimfit Wrist Support Brace

I’m doing some reviews of items that have made my life easier, as I’ve had to adjust to having an Ehlers Danlos syndrome body.

I am not being paid nor am I receiving anything for writing this review, but if you click on a product ad and buy an item I get a % at no additional cost to you.

Wellgate for Women Slimfit Wrist Support


Wellgate for Women Slimfit Wrist Support, Right

I have a skinny upper body and a fat lower body. My arms / wrists are thin so I was happy to find a wrist brace that has an adjustable and comfortable fit. I can sleep in it with no problem because it has cozy memory foam inside and secure straps on the outside.
The Slimfit Wrist Support brace is wearing very well – I’ve used it a lot and the seams and fabric are holding up. The manufacturer says to hand wash the brace but I’ve put it in the washer in a lingerie bag and then air dried it and it didn’t get wrecked.
This wrist brace never gets a sweaty stinky smell, either. I hate that foam rubbery stinky smelly stench that some man-made fabric or foam can get.
[Joan Crawford voice: “NO FOAM RUBBER, EVER!”]

Mommie Dearest (Hollywood Royalty/Special Collector’s Edition)

Click to see all my product reviews.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Lady of the Ozarks  On August 8, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I also use the Slimfit wrist braces for my Hypermobility type EDS. I love them. My only two problems with them are that the Velcro is too long. Sometimes I can't get the brace tight enough. It's crazy, I'm a bit overweight, but my wrists are really tiny. The other problem I have with them is the way the brace ends in the palm of my hand. Sometimes that leaves bruises. Good review, by the way. 🙂

  • BadGlue  On August 11, 2010 at 5:28 am

    Thanks.

