Product Review: Mio Heart Rate Monitor Wristwatch

I’m doing some reviews of items that have made my life easier, as I’ve had to adjust to having an Ehlers Danlos syndrome body.

I am not being paid nor am I receiving anything for writing this review, but if you click on a product ad and buy an item I get a % at no additional cost to you.

Mens Shape Heart Rate Watch-BLACK-

When I was diagnosed with a form of dysautonomia called postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome, it was suggested that a heart rate monitor would be helpful for tracking heart rates.

It’s good to know that the nausea & stupidity you are experiencing is from your heart rocking out at 130+ beats per minute.

What attracted me to this watch is that it doesn’t require the use of a chest strap.  Since I do things like choosing my wardrobe because of the texture of the fabrics, I knew I wouldn’t tolerate having a chest strap around me for long periods of time.

I use an Apple computer nowadays too & Polar brand heart rate watches, though they have all kinds of neat database tracking and charting of your heart rate, don’t work with Macs so they weren’t an option. In fact I haven’t seen ANY heart rate watches that will interface with a Mac. 😦 No tracking at all for this Mio watch.

I’m pleased with my choice. I’ve accidentally put this heart rate monitor through the washer. And the dryer. Twice. And it still works well.

Click to see all my product reviews.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
