Product Review: Sea-Band Anti Nausea Wristband

I’m doing some reviews of items that have made my life easier, as I’ve had to adjust to having an Ehlers Danlos syndrome body.

I am not being paid nor am I receiving anything for writing this review, but if you click on a product ad and buy an item I get a % at no additional cost to you.

Product Review: Sea-Band Anti Nausea Wristband

Nausea is my main complaint (along with fatigue) with my postural tachycardia syndrome (POTS). I can’t “feel” that my heart is going berserk (unless I get palpitations) but it makes me nauseated and sometimes throw up.

I get dizzy from (POTS) but last month I had a couple weeks of vertigo, which is a spinning feeling and different from being lightheaded and dizzy. An anavert prescription didn’t really do much. Eventually the positional spinning went away, but when I had it, it made me throw up sometimes when I changed position in bed.

I had bought a pair of Sea-Band wristbands before, when I thought I would be taking a ferry, and then I forgot about them until I got vertigo. So I opened them up and put them on.

Sea-Band Adult Wristband, 1-Pair

The pair of wristbands are made of soft knit material, and stretchy. I have very small wrists and they fit snuggly. There’s a large plastic bead in the inside of the wristband, which presses on a nausea pressure point on the inside of the wrist, when properly positioned, hits a nausea pressure point. The Sea-Bands come with directions about putting them on your wrists – it’s hard to screw it up.

Sea-Band really helped with the nausea. When I had vertigo, I still had vertigo, but it no longer made me nauseated or throw up. The wristbands help with my carsickness too, which is another lovely new development.

The Sea-Band website has a list of clinical trials so maybe there is something to it.

The only downside is, with the Classic EDS, the wristbands leave a mark / can sometimes itch.


Siouxsie & the Banshees – Seven Year Itch

I think this is the last of the product reviews. Hope you found something that will be helpful for your EDS or POTS. If I find another product to be helpful maybe I’ll write another one someday.

Click to see all my product reviews.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
