Coban wrap at a cheap price

Hard to beat this price on Coban wrap.

They also have some “crime scene do not cross” band-aids/plasters, which seems like a good Classical Ehlers Danlos joke.

Since I last posted I had to go to the ER for the postural tachycardia syndrome, for the first time. Evidently I tried to do too much one day (had the gall to attempt some yard work), which led to vomiting all day so I called my primary doc’s after hours service and he said to go to the hospital. My great neighbor drove me and stayed there the 8+ hours. :/

The ER resident looked about 16 haha but was nice & seemed to know what she was doing. Only saw the ER doc once & he asked me about EDS & said he’d only seen 1 other person with EDS, and it was about 20 years ago.

It took a couple Zofran IVs for me to stop throwing up :/ .

It’s a big mystery – I guess I was standing up too much or had my arms raised above my head too much? It wasn’t hot out at all. Nice sunny pleasant Autumn day.

I have noticed that I get a little dizzy/lightheaded now, when I move my eyes quickly from one point to another – no idea what that means but it reminds me of that old vaudeville joke, “Doctor, it hurts when I do this!”

(“Well don’t do that.”)

Wonder how much the bill will be? I’m sure it will turn out to be some pretty freaking expensive yard work.

Also since I last wrote, my long term disability insurance claim was approved. I had to stop working last May, and in September the company notified me that they have approved my claim. Per my contract, I have to apply for SSDI, which I have done online.

Also, when I was in the Vanderbilt ER a patient representative gave me an application form for Medicare/TennCare & set up an appointment (in a couple days) with the county Health and Human Services Dept.

Not sure how it works but we own our house (almost paid off) & I have the disability check coming in now, so I doubt I’ll qualify.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
