Product review: Best of All brand Unsulphured Ginger Slices

I use these ginger slices from vitacost to help with nausea and carsickness. The Sea Bands that I previously reviewed still work OK for me, but I don’t like to sleep with them on.

(Incidentally my husband actually is “at sea” sometimes so I gave him his own pair of those Sea Bands and he says they also work for him when there are rough seas. He normally doesn’t get very seasick unless there is a bad storm or something.)

Anyway the Best of All brand unsulphured ginger slices are just sliced ginger and sugar and are a pretty good deal for $2.89 a bag. I keep the bag by the bed and eat a couple when I wake up.

The slices are really fresh so they are kind of on the hot/spicy side. It’s a good mix with the sugary coating.

The slices are soft but not too mushy and they are chewy but you won’t dislocate your jaw on them.

*I am not being paid nor am I receiving anything for writing this review. 🙂

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

