Product Review: Corelle Livingware

I’m doing some reviews of items that have made my life easier, as I’ve had to adjust to having an Ehlers Danlos syndrome body.

I am not being paid nor am I receiving anything for writing this review, but if you click on a product ad and buy an item I get a % at no additional cost to you.

Product Review: Corelle Livingware

I guess Corelle plates have been around a long time, and I think my friend’s family used them when we were kids, but I hadn’t heard of it until recently. (I grew up in a restaurant so I ate at the counter, on restaurant dishes.)



Corelle Livingware 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Service for 4, Classic Cafe Red

Corelle plates are made of Vitrelle – layered tempered glass – which is used in scientific applications quite a bit. Beakers and such. It is very durable but can only go up to a certain temperature in the oven (350F).

I got the dinnerware because it is very very lightweight, and very very tough. That makes it easy on one’s joints & forgiving of EDS klutziness. These plates are way way lighter than the bowls and plates we had been using.

It’s been about 5 months since I started using it, and I’ve had no problems at all. It would be nice to have salad plates with the sets though.

I see the dinnerware sets have gone up in price about $5 since I got mine….

(Like everything else these days.)

Click to see all my product reviews.
The Complete Tightwad Gazette

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
