109F in the shade

Holey moley it’s been hot here. Hottest ever recorded, as a matter of fact. 109!! ::eek:: It’s not like I live in a desert, either. 22% to 30% humidity. And we’re in a drought so there is a ban on using outdoor grills. Which I use a lot because it keeps the heat out of the house. I have 2 heads of cauliflower that I was going to roast on the grill so I figure out alternate plans tomorrow. NOT turning on the oven. :/

My cooling vest seems to have arrived just in time. I’m going to try to wear it to Mass tomorrow.

Polar Products gives POTS folks a 10% discount via the code POTS10 at checkout. I don’t get a kickback or anything by posting that link.

An investment to be sure, but I think it’s saved me from an ER visit, which would be more expensive….which reminds me, I got my Medicare booklet in the mail this week. My coverage starts in Oct. It’s all very confusing and I’m an overly-educated person. The pain clinic already told me that they don’t take Medicare. I wonder if they meant Medigap or Medicare Advantage plans too? I have a feeling I’m going to be on the phone a lot next week.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
