Product Review: Thermos Nissan Intak Hydration Bottle with Meter

I’m doing some reviews of items that have made my life easier, as I’ve had to adjust to having an Ehlers Danlos syndrome body. I am not being paid nor am I receiving anything for writing this review, but if you click on a product ad and buy an item I get a % at no additional cost to you.

Product Review: Thermos Nissan Intak Hydration Bottle with Meter

Thermos Nissan Intak Hydration Bottle with Meter

I’m not a bottled water type person (the tap water in our home comes from a spring & it is delicious so that’s spoiled me) but one of the treatments for Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome is to drink A LOT of water daily. I love using this water bottle because the spout is WIDE, which helps me to drink a lot of water quickly & easily.

This water bottle holds 3/4 quart of water (24 oz – sorry I don’t know what that is in the rest of the world ml), has a button on the front that flips open the top for you, and a loop for carrying. The plastic is BPA-free and is pretty sturdy. I’ve had it for about a year now so it’s been dropped a bunch of times with no ill effect.

If you look at the picture, you’ll see some raised printing on the black ring (to the right of the button). You can use that to keep track of how much you’ve drank, which is really cool for POTS too.

I recommend this bottle with no reservations but there’s a wire bail that holds the lid locked down redundantly – you can kind of see it in the pic at the top edge of the button – and this wire bail might be hard for some people with EDS III to maneuver if their fingers are really, really hypermobile. I don’t use the bail & the bottle is still leakproof. (You’d want to use it if you’d put it in a backpack etc though, I’d imagine.)

I’m probably going to buy another one of these, just to have a backup in case something happened to the one I already have. I’d be sad if anything happened to it; it really helps with my POTS treatment & is definitely worth $10.

Oral Rehydration Salts

Click to see all my product reviews.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.